whatpocketcameras

Choose the right pocket camera for you!

  • AKASO Brave 7 LE

AKASO

Brave 7 LE

AKASO Brave 7 LE Action camera specs. Video, stabilization, battery and more.

Action

Shop prices can differ.

  • Electronic stabilization
  • Waterproof to 1 m

Caveats

  • Manual's resolution menu lists 4K60fps yet states the camera records up to 4K30fps; reviewer also notes it 'Can't capture 4K at 60fps'. Treat 4K60 entry as not a real mode. Source
  • Reviewer: 4K30 is reasonably detailed at high quality, but recommends not using the many lower-resolution modes. Source
  • IPX7 body only to 1 m; 40 m requires the included housing, which blocks audio. Source
  • Image stabilization is disabled when Distortion Calibration or Auto Low Light is enabled. Source
  • Some units ship with micro-USB instead of USB-C (port layout differs). Source
  • No native sensor size/resolution published; 20MP is a maker claim. Source
  • Announcement date not found; on sale by 2020-07-03 per DCW review date. Source

Which camera is right for you?

AKASOBrave 7 LE (current camera)Not statedCheck price on AmazonAKASOBrave 8$289Check price on AmazonDJIOsmo Action 3$329Check price on Amazon
AnnouncedNot statedNot stated2022-09-14
Sensor sizeNot stated1/2-inch1/1.7-inch
StabilizationElectronicElectronicElectronic
Horizon levelingNot statedNot stated360°
Waterproof1 m10 m16 m
WeightNot stated114.8 g145 g
Battery runtimeNot stated90 min160 min
Compare all specs

Specifications

Overview

Category
Action
Announced
Not stated
Released
Not stated
Status
current
US availability
Not stated
Features
  • Dual screens
  • Pre-Recording (5-25s depending on mode)
  • Loop record
  • Distortion Calibration
  • Auto Low Light
  • Wind noise reduction
  • Long exposure photo

Sensor & lens

Sensor size
Not stated
Sensor resolution
Not stated
Lens (equiv.)
Not stated
Aperture
Not stated
Field of view
Not stated
Built-in ND
Not stated

Video & photo

Video modes
  • 4K
  • 2.7K
  • 1080p
  • 720p
Max resolution
4K303840×2160
10-bit Log up to
None
Uncropped 4K
4K30
Codecs
Not stated
4:2:2 chroma
Not stated
Max bitrate
Not stated
Photo resolution
20 MP
RAW photos
Not stated

Stabilization

Stabilization
Electronic
Horizon lock
Not stated
Horizon leveling
Not stated

Audio

Microphones
Not stated
Mic input
Not stated
Mic input details
USB / external mic port
Direct wireless mic
Not stated
32-bit float audio
Not stated

Build & battery

Waterproof
1 m
Water and dust rating
Not stated
Drop-proof
Not stated
Weight
Not stated
Dimensions
Not stated
Mount
housing / frame (GoPro-style mounts)
Battery runtime
Not stated
Battery capacity
1350 mAh
Removable battery
Yes
Charging power
Not stated

Screens & storage

Rear screen
touchscreen
Front screen
front selfie screen
Touchscreen
Yes
Memory card
microSD (U3)
Internal storage
Not stated

Connectivity

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi (AKASO GO app)
Bluetooth
Not stated
USB
USB (some units micro-USB)
GPS
Not stated
Webcam
Not stated
Livestream
Not stated
HDMI out
Yes
Timecode
Not stated

More similar cameras

© 2026 whatpocketcameras. Prices are launch prices (the maker's suggested retail price) and may differ in store. Camera and price links open an Amazon search.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.