Canon
PowerShot ZOOM
Canon PowerShot ZOOM (2020) Compact camera specs, 1/3-inch effective (center of 1/2.3-inch CMOS) sensor, $299.99 launch price.
Compact · Announced 2020-10-14
Launch price $299.99
Check price on AmazonShop prices can differ.
- 1/3-inch effective (center of 1/2.3-inch CMOS) sensor
- Optical stabilization
- 60 min rated runtime
- 145 g
Video modes
- 1010-bit (no badge: 8-bit; unstated bit depth counts as 8-bit)
- LLog
- HDRHDR
- SStabilized
- HL360° horizon lock
- cropCropped
- Recording limit (minutes)
- fwAdded by a firmware update
- ?Not stated, e.g. S? (stabilization not stated)
| Resolution | 24 fps | 25 fps | 30 fps |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1080p 16:9 | 1080p 16:9 · 24 fps
Source: cam.start.canon/en/C008/manual/html/UG-06_Reference_0100.html | 1080p 16:9 · 25 fps
Source: cam.start.canon/en/C008/manual/html/UG-06_Reference_0100.html | 1080p 16:9 · 30 fps
Source: cam.start.canon/en/C008/manual/html/UG-06_Reference_0100.html |
Caveats
Which camera is right for you?
| CanonPowerShot ZOOM (current camera)$299.99Check price on Amazon | KandaoQooCam EGO$369Check price on Amazon | CanonPowerShot V10$429Check price on Amazon | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 2020-10-14 | 2022-01-26 | 2023-05-11 |
| Sensor size | 1/3-inch effective (center of 1/2.3-inch CMOS) | 1/2-inch | 1-inch |
| Stabilization | Optical | Electronic | Electronic |
| Horizon leveling | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Waterproof | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 145 g | 160 g | 211 g |
| Battery runtime | 60 min | 48 min | 80 min |
Specifications
Overview
- Category
- Compact
- Announced
- 2020-10-14
- Released
- Not stated
- Status
- Not stated
- US availability
- Official
- Features
- Step zoom 100/400/800mm
- EVF viewing
- Live view on phone via Camera Connect
Sensor & lens
- Sensor size
- 1/3-inch effective (center of 1/2.3-inch CMOS)
- Sensor resolution
- 12.1 MP
- Lens (equiv.)
- 100 / 400 (optical) / 800 (digital)
- Aperture
- f/5.6-6.3
- Field of view
- Not stated
- Built-in ND
- No
Video & photo
- Video modes
- 1080p
- Max resolution
- 1080p301920×1080
- 10-bit Log up to
- None
- Uncropped 4K
- None
- Codecs
- H.264 (MP4, IPB)
- 4:2:2 chroma
- Not stated
- Max bitrate
- 30 Mbps
- Photo resolution
- 12 MP
- RAW photos
- none (JPEG, 4:3 only)
Stabilization
- Stabilization
- Optical
- Horizon lock
- None
- Horizon leveling
- Not stated
Audio
- Microphones
- 2
- Mic input
- None
- Mic input details
- none
- Direct wireless mic
- Not stated
- 32-bit float audio
- No
Build & battery
- Waterproof
- Not stated
- Water and dust rating
- Not stated
- Drop-proof
- Not stated
- Weight
- 145 g
- Dimensions
- 33.4x50.8x103.2
- Mount
- Not stated
- Battery runtime
- 60 min
- Battery capacity
- Not stated
- Removable battery
- No
- Charging power
- Not stated
Screens & storage
- Rear screen
- 0.39-inch 2.36M-dot OLED EVF (no LCD)
- Front screen
- Not stated
- Touchscreen
- No
- Memory card
- microSD/SDHC/SDXC (UHS-I)
- Internal storage
- Not stated
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi
- 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz
- Bluetooth
- 4.2 LE
- USB
- USB-C (charging/power)
- GPS
- via Canon Camera Connect
- Webcam
- Not stated
- Livestream
- Not stated
- HDMI out
- No
- Timecode
- No
Sources
- https://www.pcmag.com/reviews/canon-powershot-zoom
- https://cam.start.canon/en/C008/manual/html/UG-06_Reference_0100.html
- https://www.usa.canon.com/newsroom/2020/20201014-lens
Spotted a wrong or missing spec? Report an error