Canon
PowerShot PICK
Canon PowerShot PICK Compact camera specs, 1/2.3-inch sensor, $499 launch price. Video, stabilization, battery and more.
Compact
Launch price $499
Check price on AmazonShop prices can differ.
- 1/2.3-inch sensor
- 2-axis gimbal stabilization
- 120 min rated runtime
- 170 g
Video modes
- 1010-bit (no badge: 8-bit; unstated bit depth counts as 8-bit)
- LLog
- HDRHDR
- SStabilized
- HL360° horizon lock
- cropCropped
- Recording limit (minutes)
- fwAdded by a firmware update
- ?Not stated, e.g. S? (stabilization not stated)
| Resolution | 24 fps | 30 fps | 60 fps |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1080p 16:9 | 1080p 16:9 · 24 fps
Source: cam.start.canon/en/C009/manual/html/UG-07_Reference_0030.html | 1080p 16:9 · 30 fps
Source: cam.start.canon/en/C009/manual/html/UG-07_Reference_0030.html | 1080p 16:9 · 60 fps
Source: cam.start.canon/en/C009/manual/html/UG-07_Reference_0030.html |
Caveats
Which camera is right for you?
| CanonPowerShot PICK (current camera)$499Check price on Amazon | SonyZV-1F$499Check price on Amazon | PanasonicLumix ZS99$499.99Check price on Amazon | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | Not stated | 2022-10-13 | 2024-12-16 |
| Sensor size | 1/2.3-inch | 1-inch | 1/2.3-inch |
| Stabilization | 2-axis gimbal | Electronic | Optical + Electronic |
| Horizon leveling | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Waterproof | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 170 g | 256 g | 322 g |
| Battery runtime | 120 min | 90 min | 100 min |
Specifications
Overview
- Category
- Compact
- Announced
- Not stated
- Released
- Not stated
- Status
- Not stated
- US availability
- Official
- Features
- AI face detection/tracking auto capture
- Voice commands ('Hello PICK')
- MiniPTZ app remote control & highlight videos
Sensor & lens
- Sensor size
- 1/2.3-inch
- Sensor resolution
- 11.7 MP
- Lens (equiv.)
- 19-57
- Aperture
- f/2.8-5.0
- Field of view
- Not stated
- Built-in ND
- No
Video & photo
- Video modes
- 1080p
- Max resolution
- 1080p601920×1080
- 10-bit Log up to
- None
- Uncropped 4K
- None
- Codecs
- H.264 (MP4, IPB standard/light)
- 4:2:2 chroma
- Not stated
- Max bitrate
- 35 Mbps
- Photo resolution
- 12 MP
- RAW photos
- none (JPEG)
Stabilization
- Stabilization
- 2-axis gimbal
- Horizon lock
- None
- Horizon leveling
- Not stated
Audio
- Microphones
- 2
- Mic input
- None
- Mic input details
- none
- Direct wireless mic
- Not stated
- 32-bit float audio
- No
Build & battery
- Waterproof
- Not stated
- Water and dust rating
- Not stated
- Drop-proof
- Not stated
- Weight
- 170 g
- Dimensions
- 56.4 dia x 81.9 H
- Mount
- tripod use supported (Velbon bundle per DPReview)
- Battery runtime
- 120 min
- Battery capacity
- Not stated
- Removable battery
- No
- Charging power
- Not stated
Screens & storage
- Rear screen
- Not stated
- Front screen
- Not stated
- Touchscreen
- No
- Memory card
- microSD/SDHC/SDXC (UHS-I)
- Internal storage
- Not stated
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi
- 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz
- Bluetooth
- 4.1 LE
- USB
- USB-C 2.0
- GPS
- Not stated
- Webcam
- Not stated
- Livestream
- Not stated
- HDMI out
- No
- Timecode
- No
Sources
- https://www.dpreview.com/news/0672468012/canon-is-bringing-its-499-ai-powered-powershot-pick-to-the-united-states
- https://cam.start.canon/en/C009/manual/html/UG-07_Reference_0030.html
- https://www.dpreview.com/news/1286555881/canon-unveils-ai-powered-automatic-camera-the-powershot-pick/
- https://www.digitalcameraworld.com/uk/reviews/canon-powershot-px-review
Spotted a wrong or missing spec? Report an error
