whatpocketcameras

Choose the right pocket camera for you!

Canon

PowerShot V1

Canon PowerShot V1 (2025) Compact camera specs, 1.4-type sensor, $899.99 launch price. Video, stabilization, battery and more.

Compact · Announced 2025-03-26

Launch price $899.99

Check price on Amazon

Shop prices can differ.

  • 1.4-type sensor
  • Optical + Electronic stabilization
  • Built-in ND filter
  • 70 min rated runtime
  • 426 g

Caveats

  • 4K60 only with 1.43x crop; Digital IS unavailable in 4K60 Source
  • Rolling shutter ~26 ms in full-width 4K30 - DPReview recommends applying Digital IS while moving Source
  • Canon Log 3 minimum ISO 800 (100-640 expanded, narrower DR); may show horizontal banding Source
  • SD cards temperamental - DPReview needed low-level format for reliable writes Source
  • Body deep due to fan chamber; shallow grip Source
  • Digital zoom unavailable in 4K60 crop and HFR modes Source

Which camera is right for you?

CanonPowerShot V1 (current camera)$899.99Check price on AmazonSonyZV-1 II$899.99Check price on AmazonFujifilmX half$849.99Check price on Amazon
Announced2025-03-262023-05-23Not stated
Sensor size1.4-type1-inch1-inch (13.3 x 8.8 mm), mounted vertically
StabilizationOptical + ElectronicElectronicNone
Horizon levelingNot statedNot statedNot stated
WaterproofNot statedNot statedNot stated
Weight426 g292 g240 g
Battery runtime70 min75 min95 min
Compare all specs

Specifications

Overview

Category
Compact
Announced
2025-03-26
Released
Not stated
Status
current
US availability
Not stated
Features
  • Cooling fan (Auto/On/Off, adjustable speed)
  • Headphone jack
  • Built-in 3-stop auto ND
  • Canon Log 3 10-bit 4:2:2
  • HDR PQ
  • Subject tracking IS
  • 4K frame grab
  • Time-lapse movie

Sensor & lens

Sensor size
1.4-type
Sensor resolution
22.3 MP
Lens (equiv.)
17-52 (4K video) / 16-50 (stills)
Aperture
f/2.8-4.5
Field of view
104.4°
Built-in ND
Yes

Video & photo

Video modes
  • 4K
  • 4K (cropped)
  • 1080p
  • 1080p HFR
Max resolution
4K603840×2160
10-bit Log up to
4K60
Uncropped 4K
4K30
Codecs
  • H.264 (8-bit)
  • H.265 (10-bit Log/PQ)
4:2:2 chroma
Yes
Max bitrate
340 Mbps
Photo resolution
22.1 MP
RAW photos
CR3 RAW / C-RAW / Dual Pixel RAW; HEIF

Stabilization

Stabilization
Optical + Electronic
Horizon lock
Not stated
Horizon leveling
Not stated

Audio

Microphones
Not stated
Mic input
  • 3.5 mm
Mic input details
3.5 mm stereo mini jack + 21-pin multi-function shoe
Direct wireless mic
Not stated
32-bit float audio
No

Build & battery

Waterproof
Not stated
Water and dust rating
Not stated
Drop-proof
Not stated
Weight
426 g
Dimensions
118.3x68.0x52.5
Mount
1/4-inch tripod socket; 21-pin multi-function shoe
Battery runtime
70 min
Battery capacity
Not stated
Removable battery
Yes
Charging power
Not stated

Screens & storage

Rear screen
3.0-inch 1.04M-dot TFT LCD
Front screen
Not stated
Touchscreen
Yes
Memory card
SD/SDHC/SDXC (UHS-II supported)
Internal storage
Not stated

Connectivity

Wi-Fi
802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz
Bluetooth
4.2 LE
USB
USB-C (USB 2.0), charging/power (USB PD not supported per manual)
GPS
via smartphone app
Webcam
UVC/UAC over USB (Canon: 'video calls and livestream on a PC with a single USB cable')
Livestream
Camera Connect app; Live Switcher Mobile
HDMI out
Yes
Timecode
Not stated

More similar cameras

© 2026 whatpocketcameras. Prices are launch prices (the maker's suggested retail price) and may differ in store. Camera and price links open an Amazon search.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.