Ricoh
GR IV HDF
Ricoh GR IV HDF (2025) Compact camera specs, APS-C sensor. Video, stabilization, battery and more.
Compact · Announced 2025-12-17
Shop prices can differ.
- APS-C sensor
- IBIS stabilization
- 262 g
Video modes
- 1010-bit (no badge: 8-bit; unstated bit depth counts as 8-bit)
- LLog
- HDRHDR
- SStabilized
- HL360° horizon lock
- cropCropped
- Recording limit (minutes)
- fwAdded by a firmware update
- ?Not stated, e.g. S? (stabilization not stated)
| Resolution | 24 fps | 30 fps | 60 fps |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1080p 16:9 | 1080p 16:9 · 24 fps
| 1080p 16:9 · 30 fps
| 1080p 16:9 · 60 fps
|
Caveats
- Video remains Full HD only (60p/30p/24p H.264), max 25 min or 4 GB per clip; no 4K, no Log/HLG, no mic input listed.Source
- No HDMI port; video output via DisplayPort over USB-C.Source
- Storage is microSD (not full-size SD) plus approx. 53 GB internal memory.Source
- 'All other functions ... identical to those of the RICOH GR IV, except for the availability of the ND filter' (no ND on HDF).Source
Firmware notes
- 2025-10-21: Development announcement of GR IV HDF.Source
- 2025-11-28: v1.04: charging control revised to reduce battery deterioration (plus one other improvement).Source
- 2026-02-13: GR IV / GR IV HDF function-expansion firmware v1.11 released.Source
- 2026-10-21: v1.20: AF Point memory, Restore User Mode Settings, Connection while Power Off, custom end screen via GR WORLD.Source
Which camera is right for you?
| RicohGR IV HDF (current camera)Not statedCheck price on Amazon | CanonPowerShot PICK$499Check price on Amazon | CanonPowerShot V1$899.99Check price on Amazon | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 2025-12-17 | Not stated | 2025-03-26 |
| Sensor size | APS-C | 1/2.3-inch | 1.4-type |
| Stabilization | IBIS | 2-axis gimbal | Optical + Electronic |
| Horizon leveling | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Waterproof | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 262 g | 170 g | 426 g |
| Battery runtime | Not stated | 120 min | 70 min |
Specifications
Overview
- Category
- Compact
- Announced
- 2025-12-17
- Released
- 2026-01-16
- Status
- current
- US availability
- Not stated
- Features
- Snap focus / Full Press Snap
- Crop modes
- Image Control incl. Cinema (Yellow/Green)
- In-camera RAW development
- Interval Composite
- Hot shoe (dedicated flash, GF-2)
- GR WORLD app
- HDF Highlight Diffusion Filter (switchable)
- Electronic shutter up to 1/16000 s
Sensor & lens
- Sensor size
- APS-C
- Sensor resolution
- 25.74 MP
- Lens (equiv.)
- 28
- Aperture
- f/2.8-f/16
- Field of view
- Not stated
- Built-in ND
- No
Video & photo
- Video modes
- 1080p
- Max resolution
- 1080p601920×1080
- 10-bit Log up to
- None
- Uncropped 4K
- None
- Codecs
- H.264
- 4:2:2 chroma
- Not stated
- Max bitrate
- Not stated
- Photo resolution
- 26 MP
- RAW photos
- DNG 14-bit
Stabilization
- Stabilization
- IBIS
- Horizon lock
- None
- Horizon leveling
- Not stated
Audio
- Microphones
- Not stated
- Mic input
- Not stated
- Mic input details
- Not stated
- Direct wireless mic
- Not stated
- 32-bit float audio
- No
Build & battery
- Waterproof
- Not stated
- Water and dust rating
- Not stated
- Drop-proof
- Not stated
- Weight
- 262 g
- Dimensions
- 109.4x61.1x32.7
- Mount
- Not stated
- Battery runtime
- Not stated
- Battery capacity
- Not stated
- Removable battery
- Yes
- Charging power
- Not stated
Screens & storage
- Rear screen
- 3.0-inch TFT LCD, approx. 1,037k dots, 3:2, air-gapless tempered glass
- Front screen
- Not stated
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Memory card
- microSD/microSDHC/microSDXC (UHS-I)
- Internal storage
- 53 GB
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi
- IEEE 802.11 b/g/n/ax 2.4 GHz + a/n/ac/ax 5 GHz (Wi-Fi 6; 5 GHz region-dependent)
- Bluetooth
- 5.3 LE
- USB
- USB Type-C (USB PD power/charging, MTP, DisplayPort Alt Mode video out)
- GPS
- via GR WORLD app location sync
- Webcam
- Not stated
- Livestream
- Not stated
- HDMI out
- No
- Timecode
- No
Sources
- https://www.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/english/products/gr-4/spec/
- https://news.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/rim_info2/2025/20251217_041528.html
- https://news.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/rim_info2/2025/20251021_041386.html
- https://news.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/rim_info2/2025/20251128_041467.html
- https://www.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/english/products/gr-4/firmup/
- https://news.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/rim_info2/2026/20260115_041600.html
- https://www.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/english/products/gr-4/
- https://www.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/english/products/gr-4/special/hdf/
Spotted a wrong or missing spec? Report an error